Bay View. Within Wisconsin, more than 99% of the communities have a lower crime rate than Milwaukee. "First and foremost, I am an illustrator,". Date(s) & Update Frequency: He said the explosion left a crater 30-40 centimeters (12-16 inches) deep with a diameter of nearly 3 meters (10 feet). The month long plan of action encourages people to . MILWAUKEE, Wis. (WFRV) - A woman who crashed into a county bus in Wisconsin was taken into custody, and her 2-year-old passenger was reportedly not in a car . Unknown location. As published by TMJ4s Julia Marshall, the Milwaukee Fire Department confirmed that one victim was transported to Childrens Wisconsin while another was transported to Froedtert. A woman, 47, was shot in the back during an attempted carjacking in Milwaukee's Bay View neighborhood Saturday evening.The shooting happened at about 6:30 p.m. near Quincy and Montana streets.As . The event is held every year on the first Sunday in May at 3pm, at the State Historical Marker site at the intersection of Superior Street and Russell Avenue, within view of the former rolling mill location. They were met by 250 National Guardsmen under order from Republican Governor Jeremiah M. Rusk. Bay View area is very nice overall, regardless. Just south of the city on the coast of Lake Michigan, Bay View is a hip and eclectic neighborhood popular with families and young professionals alike. Canfora-Lakeside Bakery has many treats, but. Milwaukee is an attractive, affordable "Sports-Friendly City," and ideal host of events ranging from baseball, volleyball, and hockey, to fencing, table tennis, speed-skating, and gymnastics. The student, an 11-year-old, is being treated for non-life-threatening injuries. D- Bay View Crime Total crime is 35% higher than Wisconsin Total crime 2,448 4% higher than the US average Chance of being a victim 1 in 41 4% higher than the US average Year-over-year crime 49% Year over year crime is up Bay View crime C Bay View Employment Household income is 7%