If youre so inclined, click that and make a one time donation or make a monthly recurring donation if you appreciate all the content that we put out. Question: We broke up 8 days ago and yesterday I got a pocket dial. Sometimes, it's simply a case of curiosity and other times, it's because your ex wants reassurance that she can still 'reel you in' whenever she wants to. Research has found that uncertainty is a powerful state of play. Question: It's day 31 of no contact, and out of the blue, my ex texted me on WhatsApp. Don't just rush to call them and then sit there stammering, trying to figure out what to say. Question: I have not contacted my ex for five years, but some times I miss her a lot. I am a highly successful lawyer, so I was not having that. Make sure that your break up story is a true one, take stock of why are you leaving him for future reference, cut him off, do something amazing, take care of yourself and believe. This is why rebound relationships rarely work. On the one hand, he says he wants nothing to do with you, yet on the other, he says he wants to stay friends by text. This is why the no contact rule is so effective! In short, don't give yourself time to think about her. You don't need to engage in conversation, but are simply implying that there are no hard feelings on your part. What do I do? I am a highly successful lawyer, so I was not having that. Furthermore, your behavior may also be considered as emotional abuse. They cannot be resolved unless you are both committed to finding solutions. He now realizes that you haven't put your life on hold waiting for him. Keep that list close and refer to it when you are missing him. He visited you once. Your partner may not want to change and may actually even decide that they are better off without you. And if youd like to book a coaching session with yours truly, maybe youre getting the runaround in your personal or your professional life and your emotions are all over the place and you want my h